Special Event 1 | THE CLASH
 

  • Date | February 1st, 2019

  • Track | Daytona 

  • Cars(s) | NASCAR Gen6 (Chevy, Ford, Toyota)

  • Eligibility | Silver & Gold Season Pass

  • Race Length |  75 laps 

  • Cautions | ON

  • Start | Rolling

  • Restart | Double File, Lapped at Back, Lucky Dog On

  • Setups | Open

  Winner Receives 

Dale Earnhardt Sr #3 GM Goodwrench Plus NASCAR 1999 Monte Carlo 1:18 Scale

WEATHER & TRACK

Race

  • Dynamic Weather

  • Sim Date | May 15th

  • Sim Time | 9:07 pm (Night) (session open)

  • Track State | 0%

Qualifying 

  • Static Weather

  • Air Temperature | 70

  • Atmosphere | 55

  • Skies | Clear

  • Time of Day | Night

  • Wind Speed| 2 N

  • Track State | 100%

SCHEDULE

Qualifying

  • 8:00 am Sydney (Sunday)

  • 9:00 pm London

  • 1:00 pm Los Angeles
     

Green Flag

  • 8:15 am Sydney (Sunday)

  • 9:15 pm London

  • 1:15 pm Los Angeles

 

Event Specific Rules & Procedures 

 

Races will be in HOSTED (not league) using the Tournament Mode of iRacing. All Season Pass Holders will be sent the session password, registrations are not required. 

Tournament Format

  • Round 1 | Qualifying (2 laps)

  • Round 2 | The Clash (75 laps)

Drivers MUST join the server and put in qualifying time. 
After qualifying is over, drivers should exit the server and join the discord server while leaving the Hosted Area of iRacing up. 

At roughly 15 minutes after the hour the race server will open and drivers will be grid sequentially based on Qualifying Time. 

Race Rules

  • Drivers must maintain their lanes on restarts until past S/F line.

  • No passing below double yellow line (apron).

  • Lap cars to stay on top lane once lead cars within 1 second on relative (F3 Box).

  • Damaged cars must be able to hit a minimum safe speed (53s lap times).

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon