mtec schedule

R1 | 3h San marino

Date | November 14th
Green Flag | 9:00 pm GMT / 4:00 pm EST / 8:00 am AEDT 

Track | IMOLA
Race Length |  3 hours
Cautions | ON

Start | Rolling

Restart | Single File

Target Split Size | 54 teams

WEATHER & TRACK


Sim Date | April, 20th

Sim Time | 12:00 pm (session open)

Track State | 0%

Weather Forecast |

Air Temperature | 74

Atmosphere | 62

Skies | Mostly Cloudy

Wind Speed | 4 W

*Weather is NOT static, the forecast is "likely" starting conditions within a few percentage points.

RACE WEEK SCHEDULE

Free Practice | Thu thru Sat, 24 hours a day
Qualifying | 1 hour prior to Green Flag

Driver's Meeting |15 minutes prior to Green Flag

EVENT SPECIFICS

Qualifying Procedure

 

  • Q1 | Sat thru Wed | Lone, Best of 4

  • Q2 | Thu thru Sat | Lone, Best of 4

Grid Procedure | Pro1 & Sport1
 

  • Pos. 1 thru 9 are earned in Q1 

  • All other positions are determined with times from either Q1 or Q2 

Additional Rules & Procedures 

 

  • Below the apron line is out of bounds. Cars should only go there to avoid an incident and never to advance position or time. 

  • Drivers will be limited to 10 sets of tires during the race. 

  • IndyCar rules for pace laps and restarts apply: Restarts will be single-file, with wave around’s given to all drivers in front of leader.

  • Any restart with 10 or fewer laps to go will have all lap down cars moved to the end of the line. 

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon