May 9, 2020

The Toolkit setups are back, but with a completely new look and structure, but before we get into that too much, let's rewind just a touch. (this a long-ish read, but I think the payoff is oh so worth it)

One of the things I am most proud of with the Majors is how we; welcome and encourage drivers of all skill levels. Now, because of the diversity of our racing, we have long felt it was important to make sure that all members had a decent start to each round. That is why we came up with the Toolkit idea. Now the toolkit program has sometimes been great and at other times it has been non-existent. As of late, it has been mostly the latter.  

In 2019 we came up with the "Factory Team" concept and required that all Factory teams supply at least one Toolkit setup during the year. To say this was unpopular would be a great understatement and looking back it was wrong to force teams to  provide something for their competition. 

While we struggled to get starter setups to our...

May 8, 2020

The Indy 500 has been run 103 times and only 5 times has a driver won back to back. 

Helio Castroneves - 2001 & 2002
Al Unser - 1970 & 1971
Bill Vukovich - 1953 & 1954
Mauri Rose - 1947 & 1948

Wilbur Shaw - 1939 & 1940

In those 103 races, NOBODY has ever pulled the hat trick. Wilbur Shaw is the closest having won it three times in a four year span. In 1941 he was going for history; trying to become the first person to win the race three times in a row, but also attempting to become the first four time champion (a feat only 3 men would eventually achieve). Shaw was running strong and leading the race at the three quarter mark, when a tire failure caused him to crash on the front stretch of lap 152. Fortunately he survived the crash, but that would be his final lap in the Indy 500. 

In the Majors Americas Region, Liam Quinn has won the 500 the last two years, and now goes for a historic 3-peat. One of the drivers in his way, is ironically a teammate in Christian Challiner wh...

April 23, 2020

Andrew Waring from Americas (UDOX) and Matt Danson from International won the Roval and Oval races respectively, but Team Europe lead by Dallas Pataska  and a swarm of Grizzly Motorsports drivers dominated the Top 10 in each race, but most importantly Europe kept their guys out of trouble and cruised to the overall victory. 


Final Standings
Europe | 539 pts
Americas | 494
International | 459

Despite being a man down, the International Team was right in the thick of the battle. They had four drivers in the Top 10 at the Roval (Danson, Scurlock, Dance and Stadler) , were in 2nd place and within striking distance of Europe. A little bad luck saw them with only two drivers in the Top 10 at the oval (Danson 1st, and Stevens 10th) and they ultimately faded to 3rd. 

Americas were led by some dark horse and maybe up and coming drivers in Andrew Waring and Johnny Nichols, will be interesting to see if this is a...

Please reload

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon